Lindsay Barnett Godsey

A few months after graduation, I headed to Tacoma, Washington where I would spend the next four years attending the University of Puget Sound. I earned a BS in Mathematics and a minor in Business Administration. While in school, I had a great time in the dance club and working at the on-campus coffee shop. My final summer in school I spent as an actuarial intern at the downtown Seattle office of Mercer, a global HR and financial services consulting firm. I was then offered a full-time position. So, after graduation I packed my bags for Seattle and spent the next two years living on my own in the neighborhood of Queen Anne. It was during this period that I developed an appreciation for mass transit and really good food (not necessarily to be enjoyed at the same time). Despite all of the fun I was having in Seattle, I eventually decided it was time to move to Portland, Oregon to be closer to Andy, my college sweetheart. Six months later Andy popped the question and we were engaged. Shortly after that, we decided (ok, I decided) that after six amazing years it was time to move back home to the great state of Utah!

Once in Utah we spent the next year and half planning our dream wedding and finally, on August 22, 2009 we tied the knot at Heceta Head Lighthouse in Yachats, Oregon. We’ve spent the last two years traveling, working on our home in Sugarhouse, chasing after our Wheaten Terrier, Lucy, and enjoying life as newlyweds. We are both lucky enough to work from home, which we really appreciate. I still telecommute for the Seattle office of Mercer, and Andy works as a patent broker for Global Technology Transfer Group, based out of Portland. We love that both of our jobs, as well as Andy’s family, give us many opportunities per year to travel back to the Northwest. We’re expecting 2012 to be a little different, however, as in late February we are expecting our first baby! I’m sure I’ll have plenty to say about that when I see everyone at the reunion in June. 🙂

One thought on “Lindsay Barnett Godsey

Leave a Reply

