Michelle Martineau Searle

College was the next step for me upon graduating from high school. I attended Salt Lake Community College while working part-time to earn my associates degree. During my time there I met my wonderful husband Mat. We both were on the Sandy Institute Council at SLCC. After we married, we moved to a condo in Sandy while we both worked full time while going to school.

After both of us earned our associates degrees, we transferred to the University of Utah. I completed my bachelor’s degree in Human Development and Family Studies in the December of 2007 while my hubby finished up his Finance degree in May of 2008. That summer we decided to take a cruise to celebrate both of us graduating. This was actually our second cruise together and we loved every minute of it. We love going on cruises and can’t wait for the next one (nothing planned yet unfortunately).

About 2 ½ years ago we moved from our condo and built a house in Riverton and we just absolutely love it there. Then about 19 months ago, our sweet little Madison was born which has been the best thing ever. I stopped working outside the home then and became a full time mommy. I have very much enjoyed being a stay at home mom with my little bugaboo. Madison is the most precious thing and has given Mat and I so much joy. Madison is so full of energy, is already quite the little talker, and makes us smile everyday because of how stinkin’ cute she is.

Besides my time with my little angel and my cute hubby, I still enjoy being physically active. Since high school I have picked up a few new sports which I enjoy a great deal. I have started playing tennis and golf and while I am not that great at either I enjoy participating in both of them. I also enjoy playing sports, hiking, reading, going for walks, camping, Frisbee golf, watching movies, trying to find new healthy recipes that actually taste good, traveling, and spending time with family.

See you guys soon in June!!!

Leave a Reply

