Nikki McWilliam (Nicole Neumeyer)

After Cottonwood:

In April 2002 my family relocated to Boise, Idaho and sadly I didn’t get to attend my 2002 graduation. I was mailed my diploma shortly after and was a Colt never the less. After graduation I started working for Idaho Parks and Rec in Boise which fueled my love of the outdoors and led to my joining Americorp doing wild fires in Durango, CO. I soon became a full time sawyer, living and working in the mountains before moving back to Boise when my term was over.

Working:

After a few years of traveling the west coast and working as vet tech for the Idaho Humane Society, I finally found the job of my dream working for Hewlett-Packard. In July 2010, my need to travel got the best of me, and I left my job and sold my place to backpack across Europe with a friend of mine.

Traveling the World:

On Sept 21st, 2010, we left for London, traveling by train. We spent the next 6 weeks in northern France, Germany for October Fest , The Swiss Alps, Rome, Venice, Milan, Monte Carlo, Paris, back to London with our final stop in Glasgow & Edinburgh Scotland, were I met the love of my life.

The Love of my Life:

A friend I had made in Glasgow introduced to Graham McWilliam, a tall well dressed Scotsman with a killer wit and an even sexier accent. I spent the next few days traveling back and forth from London to Scotland to see him, we had talked about the idea of him coming to the US to visit. I returned to Boise on Nov 3rd. Not even 2 days later Graham, came to the US for the first time, and on Nov 17th 2010 he asked me to marry him. Soon after we moved back to Scotland where we lived till we decided expand our family.

Our Son Ewan G. McWilliam:

We Moved back to the US in May 2011 and I returned to work at Hewlett-Packard at 25 weeks pregnant. On Oct 2nd 2011 we had Ewan G. McWilliam. Graham and I now both work at HP, with one of us always home with the little guy. As of right now, we are in the middle of building our dream house with room for our growing family.

One thought on “Nikki McWilliam (Nicole Neumeyer)

Leave a Reply

