Heather Walton

After graduating from CHS I went straight to the U of U and graduated in 2006 with a B.S. in Economics. The day after graduation I wanted a fun summer job, and on my “bucket list” was to ride ATVs and get paid for it so I moved to the Grand Canyon to work for an ATV touring company. At that time, I decided I was going to get a second summer job. I started working at Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, where I was promoted to Arizona Sales Manager, and have been doing that since for work. I met my now fiance within the first month or two of living at the Grand Canyon. 3 years ago I became engaged to my current fiance, Cody Bettencourt, who is a wildland firefighter/EMT and helicopter mechanic. We decided that we would wait to get married, and instead bought a house in Phoenix, AZ where the house is more like a vacation home than a place we live. One year later, shortly after  Cody and I both got our EMT certificates, I decided I wanted to go back to school . I will graduate with my nursing degree in December 2012 and hopefully go into ER or trauma nursing. I always told my friends in high school that 2012 would be the year I would get married and we have decided we are going to take the plunge sometime this year in a party wedding in Vegas!

There have been a lot of adventures in between graduating and now! I still can’t believe it has been 10 years!

One thought on “Heather Walton

Leave a Reply

