Jenny Gibbons Boster

Highlights of my last ten years:

went to BYU: studied piano (graduated in ’06 with my Bachelor of Music degree in Piano Performance), practiced the piano a LOT (I basically lived in the fine arts building!), got a great education, met lots of wonderful friends, had a great time, and met my HUSBAND!

got married: a few days before Christmas in December of 2005 to Jonathan Boster – he grew up on a small alfalfa farm in Eastern Oregon, the 4th of 11 kids – he is a great pianist (we love playing duets!) and a smart, hard-working guy with a great sense of humor – love him!!

taught piano lessons: after graduation I started my real, “legit” piano studio (after teaching piano lessons since 9th grade) while Jonathan finished up his Biology degree at BYU

became a mom!: after we moved back to Salt Lake, our son James Jacob Boster was born in December of 2007. Now a bright and curious 4-year-old, he is our little buddy and I just love being a mom!

moved around a bunch: in six years of marriage we have lived in six different places, including Provo, Orem, Holladay, Murray, Oregon, and Texas. My husband worked a few jobs after graduation while we decided which direction we wanted to go next…

became a Texan!: we moved to San Antonio in the summer of 2010 so my husband could start optometry school at the University of the Incarnate Word. It was my very first time in Texas, and boy was it HOT when we arrived but we have grown to really love it here.

welcomed our daugher into the world: our little sweetheart, Ella Bay Boster was born this last July and oh how we love her! She is a HAPPY and simply adorable six-month-old and a little mama’s girl.

my life today: I love being a stay-at-home mom by day, and teaching piano lessons in my home by night to help put my husband through school. We love it here in San Antonio (especially the WARM weather in the winter – my son just today was playing with the hose in the backyard!). My husband is halfway through optometry school and loving it. I teach a super fun preschool music class, and also write a blog about piano teaching (theteachingstudio.blogspot.com). A couple of years ago I became a Nationally-Certified Teacher of Music. I have picked up photography a bit and have done quite a few photo shoots for families and couples. My favorite things include being a mommy, playing games with friends, making music, watching netflix with the husband after the kids are (finally) in bed, skyping with family members across the country and world, and just spending time with my family.

Sadly, I will not be able to make it to the reunion, but am loving catching up with everyone via Facebook and the class reunion blog! Stalk me more at thebosterfamily.blogspot.com. 🙂

One thought on “Jenny Gibbons Boster

Leave a Reply

