Samuel Alonzo Dodge

Since leaving Cottonwood I continued my education first at Brigham Young University where I received my Bachelors degree in History and English. I am currently pursuing a Masters degree in history at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst. At Umass I have been granted graduate assistantships teaching early US and Western World history courses. My current research is exploring the origins and relationship between early US christian nationalism and public memory.

In addition to my studies I served a full time mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints in the Dominican Republic. I continued to travel living in Washington DC and by completing self guided backpacking tours of Egypt, Israel, and the Palestinian territories.

2 thoughts on “Samuel Alonzo Dodge

  1. Sam! De pura sepa! (lol, just smile and nod if you have no idea what that means). Those backpacking tours sound pretty fun, and intense, especially in those areas. Good to hear how things are going with you.

Leave a Reply

