Chris Gallegos

10 years in 30 seconds and a lot of horrible grammar…

 I met my wife Jocelyn during school at the U. Graduated with a degree in Physics and a commission as an Officer in the United States Air Force. In 2007 we packed up the house and moved to Edwards Air Force Base in California where I was assigned as a rocket propulsion physicist and worked on developing future rocket fuels. In 2009 I volunteered to fight the ground war in Afghanistan with the US ARMY where I embedded with and trained the Afghanistan National Army and the Afghanistan Border Police. It was truly a humbling experience to say the least. After returning we packed up again and moved to Laughlin Air Force Base in Texas where I trained in the T-38C Talon and earned my pilot wings as a military aviator. We were happy to finish up there and move on to our current home at Hurlburt Air Force Base in Florida. We call this one a hardship tour because its so hard to stay away from the beach. I’m currently assigned to the U-28A and do ? all over the world in places like ? and ?. It’s been a wild ride so far and I know I couldn’t have done it without the support of my best friend J and my family back home in SLC. Unfortunately we will not be able to make it back to celebrate the last ten with all the great peops from CHS…duty calls.

One thought on “Chris Gallegos

Leave a Reply

