Saralee Manwaring

Hey friends! If there’s one thing that hasn’t changed, it’s my ability to procrastinate! Haha. Here’s a short bio in case you’re up late and looking for something to read. =)

After high school I jumped right into college, attending Westminster College in Salt Lake and graduating in the spring of 2006 with a double major in Clinical Psychology and Art Teaching. I jumped around a little from job to job after that -waitress, therapeutic preschool assistant, preschool through 1st grade teacher at Challenger, crisis counselor, etc. Currently I am in my 5th year of working at Highland Ridge Hospital -a mental health and substance abuse facility. I started there working on the crisis line, was promoted to supervisor, and eventually moved into administration. I’m the Administrative Assistant to the CEO now and also wear the hats of Payroll Manager and Accounts Payable Manager. I love the people I work with and enjoy the close proximity of my work, home (Cottonwood Heights), friends, and family.

A little over a year ago, in April, I finally decided it was about time I get married -especially since I had the perfect guy in my life who I wasn’t about to let go of! I’m happily engaged with a wedding date of August 5th – fast approaching! If I can figure out how to upload a picture, I’ll show you what my fiance looks like since unfortunately he won’t make the reunion – he’ll be in Myrtle Beach for his bachelor party!! =)

Why am I excited about the reunion? Why not?! I’m excited to see old friends I’ve lost touch with and reminisce about the “good ol’ days” of carefree teenagerdom; like: spinning coins on the lunch room table, ice cream shakes at Woody’s, early morning choir practice, late night play practice, all day drawing frenzies, prom dresses that were actually gown length instead of tu-tu sized, and when it used to cost no more than 20 bucks to fill up your car!

I’m not really planning my next ten years, just have a few hopes. I hope that there will be a child or two in there for me and that Chris (aka. the future husband) and I will get to visit some new places around the globe. I hope that I stay close to family, at least in heart if not in location. I hope, if nothing else, I can look back with no regrets.

 

One thought on “Saralee Manwaring

Leave a Reply

