Chris Wharton

After graduation, I went on to study history and political science at Westminster College. I was active on campus and was elected student body president my senior year. I also became a very active and frustrated member of the Utah Democratic Party, working on a number of local, state, and national campaigns. After receiving my bachelor’s degree in 2006, I compromised my dreams and went to law school at the University of Utah. While there, I spent a semester as a visiting student the University of Oxford, served as Managing Editor of the Journal of Law and Family Studies, and was elected president of the Student Bar Association. I interned at the Utah Attorney General’s Office and the Salt Lake City Prosecutor’s Office graduating in 2009. I currently practice in the areas of family law and LGBT advocacy, as well as the dark arts of criminal defense. In my spare time, I enjoy working out as little as possible, serving on the board of the Utah Pride Center, chairing the Salt Lake City Human Rights Commission, volunteering for different candidates and causes, and falling asleep watching movies.

Leave a Reply

