Marci Stillman McDaniel- 2022

Where do you currently live?

Herriman

Tell us about your life now, including your family, your hobbies, your occupation and any accomplishments during the last 20 years.

After high school, I had a blast rooming with some fellow Colts while going to school (I see you Shannon and Megan). I met my wonderful husband Matt through some mutual friends and we married in 2006. I graduated from the U a year later and went to work for a family services nonprofit that I absolutely loved. Matt and I traveled abroad as much as we could before we had kids, then took a ten year hiatus to sleep train and potty train our four kiddos. I have three boys ages 13, 11, and 4, and a daughter that is 8. They are my joy (and they also give me gray hair and headaches haha)! We have loved being able to travel more now that they’re older. It’s totally cliche, but that is our favorite thing to do as a couple and as a family. We also really love to eat, hence the reason we always call our vacations “food tours”. I have discovered that I’m not as a athletically challenged as I thought, so I like to hike and practice yoga as often as I can. I’ve also been dabbling a little in cycling and running. That about sums it up!

What is your favorite memory from high school?

Hanging out with friends, doing dumb stuff and not getting caught because there were no smart phones

What do you think your “high school self” would be most surprised to learn about you now?

That I’ve traveled extensively, but never moved outside of Utah. Also that I remember so little about high school!

Are you planning to attend our 20 year reunion on July 9th?

Yes

Leave a comment